top of page

Militsa & Mihail

More about us

Classical Music


From Duo to a whole orchestra we can offer you wonderful classical or contemporary experience. The variety of options include female ensembles that can suit your wedding or special event.

Militsa Gladnishka is a Bulgarian actress and jazz singer. Militsa graduated from the Bulgarian National Academy for Theatre and Film Arts and has attended jazz singing courses in UK and master classes lead by the internationally renowned Bulgarian musician professor Milcho Leviev.

With a strong voice and on-stage presence which leaves no one indifferent. Militsa interacts both with the musicians and with the audience always leading them in an unknown but yet exciting direction.

Mihail Yossifov Sextet is a contemporary jazz formation founded by the trumpeter and composer Mihail Yossifov – one of the best and accomplished musicians Bulgaria has in recent years.

Mihail Yossifov creates music in his sextet accompanied by some of the most excitingly talented Bulgarian jazz musicians and, together, set the modern musical agenda in Bulgaria – Velislav Stoyanov /trombone/, Dimitar Liolev /saxophone/, Vasil Spassov /piano/, Boris Taslev /bass/ and Atanas Popov /drums/.

Together, Militsa Gladnishka and Mihail Yossifov Sextet present “Let’s Put Opera in Those Jazzy Shoes” -  an attractive concert, a spectacle with jazz arrangements of famous arias.


La Calunnia /The Barber of Seville, Gioachino Rossini/, L'amour est un oiseau rebelle or Habanera /Carmen, Georges Bizet/, Queen of the Night /The Magic Flute, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart/, Vissi d'arte /Tosca, Giacomo Puccini/ are the spine of an ever evolving rich program which also includes jazz standards as well as cartoons music all of them arranged in a skilful jazzy way by Mihail Yossifov /trumpet/ and Vasil Spassov /piano/.

Let’s Put Opera in Those Jazzy Shoes and enjoy the exciting music journey!



Militsa Gladnishka

host, actress & vocal


Mihail Yossifov Sextet



Your favorite band now!


Take a look at some of our live performances.

bottom of page